Category Archives: Contemporary Fiction

This is the kind of fiction that stands out, gets mentioned and recommended. Usually set in the recognisable present, contemporary fiction is realistic with contemporary characters, events and dialogue.

Read-Alikes: All The Bright places

If you’re like us, so you want books to break your heart and leave you an emotional mess, and if you read All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven at least twice, watched the movie and read the book again, then you are at the right place.

We are bringing you a list of must-reads for your little masochist heart.

Continue reading Read-Alikes: All The Bright places

Wicked As You Wish – Rin Chupeco

RIN CHUPECO wrote obscure manuals for complicated computer programs, talked people out of their money at event shows, and did many other terrible things before becoming an author. She now writes about ghosts and fairy tales and is the author of The Girl from the Well, The Suffering, and the Bone Witch Trilogy. Rin lives in the Philippines with her family.

Wicked As You Wish
Continue reading Wicked As You Wish – Rin Chupeco