Category Archives: Book Recommendations

Read-Alikes: All The Bright places

If you’re like us, so you want books to break your heart and leave you an emotional mess, and if you read All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven at least twice, watched the movie and read the book again, then you are at the right place.

We are bringing you a list of must-reads for your little masochist heart.

Continue reading Read-Alikes: All The Bright places

What to read during social isolation?

Half-empty streets, closed borders, people preparing as if the world will end tomorrow… The virus that spreads faster then it could be detected and contained… Yeah, it sounds like a great book plot, but sadly it has become a reality.

Governments all over the world are advising people to practice social isolation if they are not quarantined already. Gloomy weeks ahead of us, people. 

So I  was thinking… Instead of reading the news all day long and losing your patience because one tiny orange man who thinks he knows the best and there is no need for him to get tested and if you are even more annoyed after reading that article about underage girls attending his yacht parties during Look of the Year competitions in the nineties… Here is the list of dystopian books we believe is better to lose yourself into. 

Continue reading What to read during social isolation?