The Perfect Assassin – K.A. Doore

K. A. DOORE was born in Florida but has since lived in Washington, Arizona, Germany, and now Michigan. She has a BA in Classics and Foreign Languages and an enduring fascination with linguistics. The Perfect Assassin is her debut novel.

The Perfect Assassin

A novice assassin is on the hunt for someone killing their own in K. A. Doore’s The Perfect Assassin, a breakout high fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb, Sarah J. Maas, and Brent Weeks.

The assassins of Ghadid serve a higher power, dispensing justice in the shadows. Or so Amastan has been taught.

Until, unexpectedly, Amastan finds the body of a very important drum chief. Until, impossibly, fellow assassins are being killed off. Until, inevitably, Amastan is ordered to solve these murders. Even worse, the jaan of the murdered start roaming the dusty streets of Ghadid: restless spirits seeking any body to possess. 

Time is running short, and Amastan must find this perfect assassin or become their next target.

“With a mix of heart and adventure, and set in a wonderfully inventive new world, K.A. Doore’s debut shines.” —S. A. Chakraborty, author of The City of Brass

“Full of rooftop fights, frightening magic, and nonstop excitement and mystery. I loved it!” —Sarah Beth Durst, award-winning author of the Queens of Renthia series

“A suspenseful plot with a memorable cast of characters.” —Ilana C. Myer, author of Fire Dance

“Fascinating world building with all the mystery and appeal of the One Thousand and One Nights.” —Duncan M. Hamilton, author of the Wolf of the North series

On Sale Date: March 19, 2019 – Tor Books

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *